There is a major IC in Paris. This isnt possible with A2 rules. Captured Major IC turn into a small one.
Really. I didn’t see that one in the rules I downloaded. No Majors in non native territory can be built. but France falls to a minor? Didn’t see that one at all.
Holy crap your right. I guess it only mattered for France since Britian did not fall or russia. Not sure if we placed that many forces there anyway. Because the Germans did not build that many forces there throughout the game. The italians moved troops in, well maybe before berlin fell late in the game the Axis player on turn 9 may have built more forces there, but largely he used the Italians to defend western Europe and built germans in West germany to defend Denmark.
Ultimately I don’t think it impacted our game or its outcome, but will note that for the future!!!