With Alpha +3 rules & global; When conducting SBR w/excorts–-how exactly does the battle go? IE; attacking an IC w/ 2-Strat bombers, & attacking airbase w/2-Tac bombers, escorting w/4-fightrs. The enemy is defending w/ 4-fightrs & a strat bomber.
The A+3 rules state that Air battle is 1st, all escorts & bombers (strat & tac) fire @ 1 & the defender puts his casualties behind battle strip casualty line. Then the interceptors (defenders fighters & tac’s assigned to intercept) fire @ 1. all casualties on both sides after this air battle are removed from play!
Then says all surviving escorts retreat & I assume all surviving interceptors return to base?
Then surviving bombers are assigned to targets. So even though both Strat bombers & Tac bombers fought in the air battle, they can still proceed to bombing raids on the IC & the Airbase?
Then the IC & the Airbase both get defending shots (1 dice per plane attacking it) & hit on a 1?
Then surviving strat’s & tac’s can proceed. It states the Strats bombers roll 1 dice per bomber (1d6+2) does this mean if it rolls a 3 it would add +2 to that & make the hit a 5?
Then states tac’s roll a 1d6, per plane, so I assume just the number of the die = the number of hits?
Then looks like the hits scored are only against the complexes production rating only & not any IPC’s of the defending power? So all you’re doing is limiting the # of production units that can be placed on the “mobilize unit” phase. & the only IPC damage comes in the form of the damage having to be repaired/removed by the power having to buy the damage tokens off of the complex during the purchase unit phase of their turn?
Do I have this all right