Using Germany's Mediterranean Navy

• Many people on this forum have suggested to use Germany’s Mediterranean navy to harass the allies in the Atlantic as opposed to eliminating UK’s Mediterranean navy and taking over Africa and the oil fields. I’ve never used that strategy before but I’d like to try it out. I have some questions on this strategy though:

1. Do you move all of Germany’s forces to Algeria to consolidate forces and to goad the UK into chasing? This would also move the 1 infantry from Morocco and put it with a larger defensive force as opposed to getting taken down by the US in the first round.

2. Do you just leave the UK destroyer and transport in tact? On their first turn, UK could amphibiously assault Greece, Yugoslavia, Northern Italy or Southern Italy with 1 infantry & 1 artillery along with the offshore from the destroyer and they could use the fighter from Malta if they attack Southern Italy. Obviously you can leave infantry behind to defend, but that is 4 different areas that you must defend instead of pushing them forward to the Russian front.

I do see the benefit of taking that UK destroyer out in the Strait of Gibraltar with the German battleship and destroyer with the possibility of using the transport as cannon fodder. These ships would also be invaluable in supporting the u-boats. Please give me your suggestions on the 2 questions above as well as anything else you can add.

• if england uses the infantry and artillary, you counter with men and air. You just have infantry in yugo and north italy, and it reaches anything they can attack. Also, it’s usually good to kill the fleet with a bomber and a fighter.

• What about the ground forces in Africa? Just ignore them, take them back to the mainland with the transport, or something else?

• I think taking out UK’s med. fleet is a good idea. taking the oil countries is very useful.