• I was recently looking at (and responding to) the thread about what to do with the 12$ at the start of each sides turn. Eventually this thread led to a bit of a dsicussion over what to do with the German fleet in the Med. Some use it to take out destroyer in Gibraltar and others use it for Middle East push. I am relatively new at this game (I’ve played it about a dozen times) and I was wondering what people’s thoughts are concerning the Middle East. Some people say going after middle east oil is a waste of time. So I am just wondering what everyone out there thinks about this. I always try to get the mideast oil because it has an effect of 16$. 8 to germand and 8 away from the allies.

To go or not to go after middle east oil. That is the question. Why? or why not?

• If the game took longer to reach moscow (more than 8 turns or so) it would be worth it.
    The problem here is simply the fact that it doesn’t pay for it’s self for the resources needed.

For this example a lot of stuff is assumed.