Can Italy Activate Argentina?



  • The rules explicitly state that Germany activates all the axis minor powers.  Is the intent that Italy is not capable of activating the minor powers such as Argentina?



  • This is a good question for the developers. Italy may be in a better position to do this (at least in the games I’ve been involved in).


  • 2020 2019 2018 '16 '15 '11 '10

    In our games we always allow any axis power to activate the pro-axis neutrals. The same goes for the allied powers. I agree with Wild Bill that, generally, Italy (and sometimes Japan) is in a better position to activate Argentina than Germany.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 10
  • 5
  • 5
  • 8
  • 5
  • 2
  • 18
  • 6
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

53
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts