If Germany did not take France on turn 1 and bypass Poland there is no way they would win. France and UK would be able to build up and eventually the Germans would have to attack the allies. Believe me…if you dont take France on the first turn Germany is doomed.
Can Italy Activate Argentina?
The rules explicitly state that Germany activates all the axis minor powers. Is the intent that Italy is not capable of activating the minor powers such as Argentina?
This is a good question for the developers. Italy may be in a better position to do this (at least in the games I’ve been involved in).
In our games we always allow any axis power to activate the pro-axis neutrals. The same goes for the allied powers. I agree with Wild Bill that, generally, Italy (and sometimes Japan) is in a better position to activate Argentina than Germany.