Error detected rulebook europe page 14


  • It says there that combat move is simultaneous with one exceptio that is amphibious assault.

    It should say with two exceptios the other is tank blitzing


  • @MEGAEINSTEIN:

    It says there that combat move is simultaneous with one exceptio that is amphibious assault.

    It should say with two exceptios the other is tank blitzing

    I don’t see why that should also be an exception.
    Amph. assault takes place after sea-battle has taken place. After (or before) what does blitzing happen?


  • Blitzing first you conquer one territory and only after you conquer another one


  • @MEGAEINSTEIN:

    Blitzing first you conquer one territory and only after you conquer another one

    You’re splitting hairs.  Amphibious assaults REQUIRE the completion of naval combat before proceeding with land combat, simply because something may occur that prevents the transports from unloading.

    Blitzing is a combat move (not two different combats, per se).  You pass thru an unoccupied territory into another, and by definition a blitz only occurs when it cannot be prevented (the first space must be completely unoccupied or you cannot blitz it).  It’s a single move, not two separate ones, and can only possibly result in ONE combat (the final space, if units are in that space).  Blitzing may or may not result in combat at the final destination, but combat does not truly occur at the first space (there’s nothing to roll for, control is effectively granted during the combat move phase, not after combat itself).


  • No, no, no
    Blitzing is not simoultaneous.

    First you invade ine territory and only after you invade or not another territory


  • You make a lot of typo’s for a nitpicker  😄

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

48
Online

16.2k
Users

37.8k
Topics

1.6m
Posts