Russia 5 IPC Bonus because Japan attacks



  • Gentlemen

    I’ve been looking for the answer on this one, but in the original Global 1940 rules, it reads that Russia receives her 5 IPC bonus if she’s at war - but it doesn’t say with whom. To me that means if Japan attacks Russia, but Germany does not, then Russia still gets her 5 IPC bonus. Is that a typo? Remember this is the original rule set - not Alpha 3.

    Leo


  • Official Q&A

    The USSR must be at war with a European Axis power to get this bonus.



  • Thanks. So this was an error in the first edition like Japan not getting its strategic bonus if Italy captured India.


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Now that’s an interesting deterent…

    +5 for Russia EACH TURN, if Japan attacks Russia…
    and + 5 for Japan EACH TURN,  if Russia attacks Japan, Â

    • The current Mongolia considerations/rules.

    That would certainly make things work to prevent war.



  • Yeah, it would be. This is the last time we’re playing the old set. We start playing the 2nd Global next. I’m looking forward to a much weaker US and a much stronger Germany.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 8
  • 28
  • 2
  • 12
  • 6
  • 17
  • 11
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

56
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts