Russia 5 IPC Bonus because Japan attacks



  • Gentlemen

    I’ve been looking for the answer on this one, but in the original Global 1940 rules, it reads that Russia receives her 5 IPC bonus if she’s at war - but it doesn’t say with whom. To me that means if Japan attacks Russia, but Germany does not, then Russia still gets her 5 IPC bonus. Is that a typo? Remember this is the original rule set - not Alpha 3.

    Leo


  • Official Answers

    The USSR must be at war with a European Axis power to get this bonus.



  • Thanks. So this was an error in the first edition like Japan not getting its strategic bonus if Italy captured India.


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Now that’s an interesting deterent…

    +5 for Russia EACH TURN, if Japan attacks Russia…
    and + 5 for Japan EACH TURN,  if Russia attacks Japan, Â

    • The current Mongolia considerations/rules.

    That would certainly make things work to prevent war.



  • Yeah, it would be. This is the last time we’re playing the old set. We start playing the 2nd Global next. I’m looking forward to a much weaker US and a much stronger Germany.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 8
  • 4
  • 13
  • 9
  • 12
  • 7
  • 23
I Will Never Grow Up Games

44
Online

13.4k
Users

33.8k
Topics

1.3m
Posts