Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Questions



  • Hi
    I have a couple of questions

    1-Is the AA gun the only way to defend against strategic bombing or fighter can defend?

    2-Can a plane land in recently capture territory? ex: I capture Moscow can my fighters land there to defend?

    3-What is the maximum unit attacking and defending? There is only 6 dices. Ex: 10 inf 5 tanks attack Moscow. Do I roll 6 unit per cycle or all of them per cycle?

    4-I don’t really know how to explain this question so I will give an example. It happened in a game I did yesterday. I was Russia. I had 10 inf and 1 tank in west Russia and 3 inf in Moscow. Germany attacked west Russia successfully from Ukraine SSR. Then he moved 5 tank from Belorussia’s into Moscow. We argued if that move was legal (i think not) but i let him anyway because he was new to the game. my 3 inf we chewed by his 5 tank. I lost Moscow. I was wondering is this move legal? I thought i read somewhere that you had to do all combat movement before rolling the dices.

    Thanks alot



  • also i forgot this one

    5-Can a tank that only moved 1 space to attack can move 1 more after combat in the noncombat phase? And i dont really understand the German panzerblitz bonus. (I play my games with all nationals advantages)


  • Official Answers

    1.  AA guns are the only way.

    2.  No.  Your planes may not land in a territory in the same turn that you capture it.

    3.  There is no maximum.  If you run out of dice, just roll them again.

    4.  You’re right, it’s not legal.  All combat movement must be completed before any combats are resolved.  The only exception is offloading land units for an amphibious assault if a sea battle must be fought first.

    5.  No.  Units that moved in the combat move phase or participated in combat may not move in the noncombat move phase.  However, the Panzerblitz National Advantage allows German tanks to do exactly that, but only if all of the defending units are wiped out in the first combat round.



  • @texasranger97:

    1-Is the AA gun the only way to defend against strategic bombing or fighter can defend?

    You use the Interceptor/Escort rule from Spring 1942 (Revised’s updated version): fighters can participate in bombing missions, either escorting the attacking bombers. Defending fighters located on the territory that contains the IC can intercept them, player decides how many at the beginning of Conduct Combat phase. After the AA fires for all attacking bombers and fighters, there’s an air battle between the remaining units but fighters attack with a 1 and defend with a 2, bombers have no attack value, and combat only lasts 1 round. Any surviving bombers then proceed to bomb the target.



  • Thanks for your answers

    A last one

    6-Can defending plane retreat? Or any other unit can retreat from a battle?


  • Official Answers

    The defender may never retreat.



  • Yes it is me again 🙂

    7.I need some clarification on the USA national advantages. The island base bonus. Could you give me some examples of some situation where this bonus comes into play. (can a bomber from hawaii bomb japan and come back?)

    8.Can a plane move 4 to attack somewhere and use retreat has a 5th to land in friendly territory?



  • @texasranger97:

    Yes it is me again 🙂

    7.I need some clarification on the USA national advantages. The island base bonus. Could you give me some examples of some situation where this bonus comes into play. (can a bomber from hawaii bomb japan and come back?)

    Yes it could bomb Japan and land back at Hawaii. Another example would be for a fighter from Hawaii attacking SZ60 and landing on Yakut.

    8.Can a plane move 4 to attack somewhere and use retreat has a 5th to land in friendly territory?

    Nope.



  • Im back with another question!

    9.Can you do an amphibious assault and at the same time attack from an adjacent land territory?
    Ex: Attack Egypt from Lybia and drop a tank and inf from the transport that is in the adjacent sea zone? If yes does the BB still get to shot is shore bombardment?

    And thanks everyone for your fast and friendly answers 🙂


  • Official Answers

    Yes, however in such a case none of the attacking land units may retreat, no matter where they came from.



  • and the bb still gets to fire?


  • Official Answers

    Yes.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games

53
Online

13.1k
Users

33.3k
Topics

1.3m
Posts