• Hi,Im new to A&A I have a 3 or 4 good games in. Recently we’ve been fooling around with a free for all-CiV type game that I don’t enjoy as much. Next time we play I think we will play traditional Axis and Allies Global and I think I’ll be playing the United Kingdom for the first time in my next game. Possibly with a second faction like china,ANZAC or France(lol) depending on how many people we have.
    Do you any tips for the good ol’ UK. They are guaranteed to have a tough time as they are over extended and lack the standing armies or the IPCs of their axis rivals, except for possibly Italy. Despite that I think playing the UK could be fun, holding down the fort in a heroic stand while the Yankees and Ruskies are just standing around.

• Hi
    the first thing you need to do is to redraw your troops to fewer terriories.
    In the first round I normally buy 5 inf and Minor complex for the eur-uk. then i tak one art from alexandria and sail to persia. with means +2. The fleet that survive the german attack is put together in the same seazone proberly 110 or 109. Depends on the situation. then i move the british fleet in the med to the red sea, expet one destroyer, so the italy does not have a free shoot with the cc or bb in case the attack. The army in alexandria is move back to egypt, but i leve 1 inf so Italy can´t blitz fro Libya. The feet at the pacific map is evacuated to east africa…

with the minor IC your are able to stop italy on their way to the middeleast. And with the minor IC i south africa and in Egypt you can use transporters move land units to west india in one turn. And if you later on build a navel base in west india you are going very well. This triangle is very dangerous for the axis. the key to victory is to be able to move your troops better than the axis… And then you can hold italy under 20 ipc.