• Hi guys, I’m pretty new to A&A and I’ve got a query about the India Crush strat (yes I’ve searched the forum already but can’t seem to find anything):

Isn’t it really obvious to the UK player that your target is Calcutta? The second your fleet arrives at Hainan (with the new NB put down there) he’s set up a ship blockade so you then have to attack India on J3 after moving to the adjacent sea zone in J2. If you do this though, UK will just fill India with infantry and create a nut you’ll never crack.

Does the strategy rely on the UK not realising what you’re up to? Or is it that you just switch strategy to take the spice islands when he realises?

Thanks for the advice, chaps

• Liaison TripleA '11 '10

Everyone knows.  And most of the time there is nothing they can do about it, that’s the point of the crush.

The UK can build infantry to a point, but as soon as you have Borneo, malaya, and 2 subs off their coast, they don’t make enough to even place anymore infantry.

• So could you outline in brief the moves Japan would have to play to pull it off, please?

• '16 '15 '10

@Paksos:

Hi guys, I’m pretty new to A&A and I’ve got a query about the India Crush strat (yes I’ve searched the forum already but can’t seem to find anything):

Isn’t it really obvious to the UK player that your target is Calcutta? The second your fleet arrives at Hainan (with the new NB put down there) he’s set up a ship blockade so you then have to attack India on J3 after moving to the adjacent sea zone in J2. If you do this though, UK will just fill India with infantry and create a nut you’ll never crack.

Does the strategy rely on the UK not realising what you’re up to? Or is it that you just switch strategy to take the spice islands when he realises?

Thanks for the advice, chaps