Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Need clarification on aircraft defense rules.



  • Let’s say there is a territory occupied by a sole fighter, and it is attacked. What happens? I’m guessing it’s one of these scenarios… But which? Is the fighter treated as a land unit in this case?

    a) The fighter keeps defending until it is destroyed, the invaders are destroyed, or someone retreats.
    b) The fighter can only return fire once and then must pull out due to “having nowhere to land”.
    c) Something else entirely? :?

    I honestly don’t know and can’t seem to find any clarification in the rulebook.

    Thanks, in advance.



  • A. But “someone” who retreats MUST be the attacker.
    The fighter does have somewhere to land–the territory it’s in. The territory doesn’t fall until the fighter does.



  • Ah okay, so the fighter is basically treated as a regular unit, and even tanks or infantry could destroy it? Thanks, good to know.



  • Yup, rifles are DEFINITELY better AA than flak.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games

44
Online

13.3k
Users

33.5k
Topics

1.3m
Posts