• I know I’ve mentioned this  in every other of my three posts :-P but I am a relative newbie to the game ( 3-4is months of playing it although a year of owning it, I was sick for a long time)  and a newbie to the website and competitive squad building as  a whole. I am, however, used to collectible miniatures games such as Star Wars miniatures. So I was wondering what are the must have units? Besides of course Tiger tanks and their equivalent. I assume at least the rangers, I have one of them and it is incredible. Any others?

• There are to many “good” units to name them all, but I think that most players will agree that you need a lot of vanilla infantry. (2-4 points line troops, for normal builds. Then you’ll want 2 or 3 of all the artillery, machine guns and commanders. (Except for a few like the Chinese or Polish ones, most you’ll use pretty often!) :D

For infantry, the “nice” ones are Hero’s, Paratrooers and Elite’s (5/5 defense line troops like the Ranger, SNLF Fanatic, and SS Panzergrenadier to name a few). For MG’s most nations have 1, and they all are pretty good, even the Chinese one! :D Commanders vary, but SS Haupsturmfuhrer (Hamster), Vigilant Lieutenant, Inspiring Lieut., Red Devil, Eagle Eye NCO, and Imperial Sgt. are among the best, the rest are often only of limited use. Artillery are good, but being slow and weakly armored, they die easily! Good ones include 7.5cm LelG, 88mm Flak, Quad 50, Bofers, Pak 40, 17 pounder, Pack Howitzer, and 20mm Flak 38, to name a few.