Rockets for Revised from different AA Guns are not allowed to target the same factory as a one which has already been selected. Why is this? I can’t see it in the rules. Doesn’t look like it was done accidentally though.
v5 doesn’t have tech in the rulebook but it works the same as revised.
Surely not because of the annoying bug which allows you to see the damage before selecting the second rocket’s target?
The rule has been part of the official FAQ that had been published by Wizards/Avalon:
Pgs. 20-21, Rocket Strikes: Delete the sentence “Choose an industrial complex within 3 spaces
and roll one die for each gun; however, each gun can inflict no more IPC loss than the territory’s
income value.” Replace it with “In each territory, one antiaircraft gun may attack an industrial
complex within 3 spaces, though each industrial complex may be attacked by only one rocket
launcher in a turn. The maximum loss each rocket can inflict is the target territory’s income value.”
Same for Anniversary Edition by the way:
Page 12, Breakthrough Chart 1 - Rockets: The following sentence should be added: “In each turn,
only one AA gun per territory may launch rockets, and each industrial complex can be attacked by only
one rocket launcher.”