So I started playing Oztea’s 1942 Global 1940 setup, and two things in the game bothered me:
The Mongolian rule didn’t activate when Japan invaded Amur.
Japan starts out at war with ANZAC and has occupied the Dutch East Indies, but is not at war with the British.
Oddly, these two oddities weren’t mentioned in the notes at all, so I wasn’t sure whether that was intentional or was a bug and I just have to use edit mode to have it follow the out of box rules.
Does anybody have any explanation, clarification, or answer to my questions? Thank you!