• '17 '16 Customizer

    On USA1 noncom, is it legal to load the Hawian xport w/ the 2 inf and move it to SZ22? (The intention is to reinforce the Philipenes on USA2 noncom.) We can’t seem to find any rules proving restricted USA moves in the Pacific.


  • In Alpha rules, that’s a no-no, it can’t be off the coast of a Japanese island.

    Also Navel = Belly Button, you mean Naval


  • z46 would work though


  • What about movement in the atlantic? What is the extent of the restriction? Can you not move at all on the Europe board, or is it allowed to move ships from the west coast through the Caribbean to get to the east?


  • Good question then:

    When they say adjacent to a japanese controlled territory, they mean actually in the SZ, correct?

    Meaning US ships can stop in SZ’s 16, 18, 24, 23 before it is at war?


  • @Spendo02:

    Good question then:

    When they say adjacent to a japanese controlled territory, they mean actually in the SZ, correct?

    Meaning US ships can stop in SZ’s 16, 18, 24, 23 before it is at war?

    “Adjacent” means touching, so yes, that means in the seazone that touches a japanese controlled territory.  It does not mean seazone adjacent to the seazone that surrounds or touches a japanese territory.

    So yes, 16, 18, 24, 23 are all ok for the US to hang out in.

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

73
Online

15.7k
Users

37.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts