… On the question of IPC collection the book states that “Whenever Germany captures a Middle East country with an IPC value, the marker on the seperate Middle East column is adjusted.” No where in the rule book does it indicate that the Allies collect any money from the Middle East. My question is do they or do they not? At the moment my friends and I play as if the Allies do recieve the money.
There must be more on that, anyway…
the way it happens is:
The allies don’t receive any money from the Middle East. Germany gets money from it, this is marked seperately from the other IPCs, there is an extra box of some 8 or so IPCs next to the main box.
So, if Germany gets money from there, the Allies must agree on which Ally pays this money directly from his cash to Germany (usually the US). If they can’t agree, then Germany can choose one to pay (usually Russia).