Also have played my first three games and have a few quesitons.
1. Infantry in same hex as tank. Does tank get front or rear defense?
2. For line of sight, does only the hex the defending unit end its turn in count? Meaning can a unit move across an open field into a town, but only be shot at in the town?
3. If a unit is transported and transport dies, does it die as well?
4. Had a SIG 33 with bombardment attacking a sniper with enhanced camo in a forest. Which special ability gets to be used?
Thanks for the help.
1. Rear defence
2. Please restate question
3. Yes the boarded unit dies also.
4. The snipers SA Camoflage doesn’t allow the Sig33 to be able to see it, so there is no attack. However if there is another unit in the hex with the sniper then you may target the sniper also with the B & B SA’s.
As a general rule in AAM. SA’s that say ‘can’t or cannot’ will trump SA’s that allow you to ‘do’ or say ‘can’ to do something. So in the Sig33 example the camoflage SA trumps the Blast and Bombardment SA’s.