Landing planes after defending.

  • This is the situation, I take japan and end my turn with fighters on 2 ac’s (+ some other ships) in zone 6. On japans next turn his/her fleet comes in and both fleets are sunk in zone 6 but I have planes left. can they land on japan now? I know I can’t land planes on newly taken terr. But when does the newly taken terr. become eligible to land them? Right after my collect income phase? or not till My next turn?. I believe it starts at the end of my turn it was taken. Is this correct?  Thanks

  • Official Q&A

    Yes, that’s correct.

  • Thanks Krieghund. My friends and I don’t play often enough so we all have to brain storm to remember the rules.

Log in to reply

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 5
  • 8
  • 2
  • 14
  • 16
  • 4
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys