Alpha 3 - FIC question



  • Political situation for Alpha 3 states “A state of war between Japan and France or between Japan and the Soviet Union will not affect relations between Japan and the United States, and vice versa.”

    Does this mean Japan can invade FIC w/out a declaration of war versus UK & ANZAC?


  • Official Q&A

    It has nothing to do with UK/ANZAC.  The only power that Japan needs to declare war on to attack FIC (or any other French territory) is France.



  • Thanks!  Maybe I’m remembering the rules from the 1940 Pacific only and applying it to Global.



  • @shohoku201:

    Thanks!  Maybe I’m remembering the rules from the 1940 Pacific only and applying it to Global.

    The same rule conditions existed in Pac 1940 as global - the diplomatic relationship between France and Japan has always been independent from UK/ANZAC and Japan.  In the OOB setup and rules of Pac 1940, there was basically no reason whatsoever to not attack FIC first turn, and that had no bearing on diplomatic relations with UK/ANZAC.



  • Does cause Japan to not collect their 10 ipc NO if memory serves. At least in the current version of alpha 3.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 2
  • 10
  • 2
  • 14
  • 12
  • 4
  • 39
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

69
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts