Im a new player and i have read through the rule book numerous times but i am still confused about how air combat works.
For example: If i have 1 infantry, 1 tank and 1 fighter and 1 bomber in my territory and i attack someone defending with 2 infantry and 2 tanks how would i roll for that? can the defender damage my fighter and bomber without a fighter?
Yes to the last question. The attacker would roll for the 2 inf and 2 arm, then the defender would roll 1 die for the bomber (hit at 1), inf (hit at 2), arm (hit at 3) and fighter (hit at 4).
Maybe I’m misunderstanding, but I think you have DrwHem’s attackers and defenders reversed.
I think you’re right 😉