This is a small thing and has probably been answered somewhere, but I’ve not yet found it…
On page 21 of the rules it says for ANZAC’s National Objectives:
“Gain 5 IPCs (one time) for occupying any island or territory originally Japanese.” (Italics mine.)
What does that particular “originally” mean? Does that mean only territories that originally have Japanese roundels printed on the board, territories that have Japanese roundels on them at the start of the game (thus adding a number of Chinese territories), any territory that the Japanese possessed at one time in the game, or finally, any territory that ANZAC took from the Japanese–regardless of whether the Japanese owned it at the start of the game?