• Hi guys,

I’m new in this forum. I’ve been playing spring 1942 for about 2 years now, as well online as in real life. I’ve enjoyed the game very much. But me and my friends where wondering if we could make the game even more interesting. We would want to put in additional rules as technology, but also total new things. I’ve been searching on internet, but only thing i could find are homerules for a diffent version, see post down. These look very interesting and i want to play with those extra’s on 1942. But gamerules the are different in those games, so i don’t know if we can play with these extra’s. So my question for u guys, has someone created some homerules for spring 1942 as well?

I hope someone can help me

thanks anyway

• Are there not so many spring 42 player around here?

• I’ve found these additional rules here on the forum, can somebody tell me if these might work with spring 42?

Thanks

From the future AA50He project.

Tech Tree:
    Procedure: Same as AA50 except you assign your researcher to one of the following three categories: Land, Sea or Air. Further, you can only assign up to one researcher per category at a time. Germany and USA can assign up to two researchers per category. All other OOB rules are in effect.

Research & Development
    In this phase, you may attempt to develop improved military technology.  To do so, you buy researchers that give you a chance for a scientific breakthrough.  Each researcher token will grant you one die that provides a chance for a breakthrough.

Research & Development Sequence
    1. Buy researcher tokens
    2. Roll research dice
    3. Roll breakthrough die
    4. Mark development

Step 1: Buy Researcher Tokens
    Each researcher token costs 5 IPC’s.  Buy as many as you wish, including none.

Step 2: Roll Research Dice
    For each researcher you have, roll one die.