How best to deal with germany BB and Tranny in med

• I am new to the 42 version and I am wondering if Russia should buy to take out germany ships turn 2, or have UK take it out later with plane buys? Anyone Good please I am looking for some good advice as what to do against this fleet.

• Russia really needs its money for buying land (and air) units, so it is best to let UK or USA take care of that.
    Even the cheapest naval vessel is still 2 land units, which would be 2 extra defenders against 2 units Germany could send over water. And those units stay useful, whereas a Russian ship wouldn’t serve any further purpose.

Also i think it is best to take the BB out with not only air (if you can spare a sub with UK you can do a sub+air attack on the BB, then you don’t need to sacrifice expensive and valuable air units. But buying a sub (or 2) will probably trigger Germany to build a DD there (that’s ok, is less land units against Russia). If you do it planes-only, be sure to send enough, that BB shouldn’t fire back more than once…

If USA takes on the job, even better: they can build a good fleet and send it all over. Of course that takes a few turns more…

Edit: if you let UK do this job, and you decide not to take out the Japanese transport in SZ59, then you can send the Indian fleet to SZ15, land an extra fighter on the carrier. This is not without risk.
    Next turn you can attack with them + the UK bomber.
    You could even buy a new bomber turn 1 and attack with 2 bombers in turn 2, sending them to the Middle East after this Med mission, to help out India later on…