• I have 2 questions about the map of the gameboard. I don’t know if they have been asked before.

    The first one is about the “wrap-around” property of the gameboard mentioned on page 8 of the rulebook. I’d like to ask where is the sea zone south of Argentina Chile adjectent to? sea zone C? Or that sea zone doesn’t “wrap-around”? Also, could anyone tell me does the sea zone of New Zealand “wrap-around”?

    The second question is about the 2 canals. For Panama Canal, the rulebook has explicitly listed that Paanama territory has to be controlled at the beginning of the turn for the naval units to use the canal. However, I couldn’t find this condition for Suez Canal in the rulebook. So, I’d like to know if my naval units can use Suez Canal on the same turn that I just conquered it?

    Thanks for your attention. :)


  • SURPRISE!!

    The Arg/Chile sz is adjacent to the NZ sz!

    Ta da!


  • A canal is a canal. Be it Panama or Suez.

    The answer is “NO!

  • '19 Moderator

    @free_planet:

    The second question is about the 2 canals. For Panama Canal, the rulebook has explicitly listed that Paanama territory has to be controlled at the beginning of the turn for the naval units to use the canal. However, I couldn’t find this condition for Suez Canal in the rulebook. So, I’d like to know if my naval units can use Suez Canal on the same turn that I just conquered it?

    Thanks for your attention. :)

    It is generaly accepted that you have to own both Egypt and Syria at the begining of your turn in order to use the Suez Canal. I don’t recall if it is stated in the rule book.

Suggested Topics

Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

26

Online

17.0k

Users

39.3k

Topics

1.7m

Posts