• Tonight will be my first game with Europe 1940 and I will be the Allies. I need some good tips as this is my first game.
    I am a veteran A&A players over the years. I need some good stratagie’s for tonight.  Thanks.

• Liaison TripleA '11 '10

Don’t give up Novogord without a fight.

Watch for sea lion.

Keep that french fighter of yours SAFE, for a bail you out, can opener  between the Italian and German Turn.

Get to Gibraltar with America,  setup the shuck, and SLAM the Italians HARD, turn after turn.

Deal with sub interdictions as early as possible.  Make the painful choice to build that destroyer, before you get interdiction for 8 turns worth of money.

Remember to make the Germans attack YOU on the eastern front,  and fight their infantry, with plans and your OWN infantry.  Do your damndest to keep Sz125 clear, use the brits to do it.  The Germans will be hard pressed to keep putting ships there.

Norway, from Gibraltar, or Denmark, are GOOD grabs,  and sometimes, if you have british transports available… a denmark capture by the US, means a UK liberation of BERLIN. :)

Africa is a sideshow…  the Middle East, will require a Russian contingent (3 arm, 3 inf or mec) earlier rather than later.

NEVER leave planes on AC’s if an airbase is nearby…

In the event your American Fleet is equal or greater in size to the Italian fleet, park at MALTA.

The Italians can’t defend there capital with navy,  and will be hard pressed to build a superstack in ROME.  Not to mention you threaten egypt… or the convoy rich area - between Yugoslavia and rome.

Also… the best way to WAX the Italians, is just to focus on their NO’s.  Simply make sure, that they don’t get them, and regardless of what they’ve got, they’ll go broke.

Build 1 bomber at some point with Russia…  the options it gives you later in life, will please you, and you will come here and thank me for it later.

Never forget, that southern russian planes… can sometimes nuke Italian Navies :P

what else…