• I have not been able to find an answer to this topic in the forum so far.
    I need clarification on the following: let’s say I have purchased two tokens but I don’t get a “6” which means that the research has failed, can I keep my two tokens for the next round?
    My confusion is coming from the rulebook when your read…. “keep all your researcher tokens and continue to the Purchase Units phase of your turn”.
    Thanks.


  • From what I understand, in this version of the game, YES, you keep the tokens and roll for them every single turn until they (hopefully) land on a six.  At that point, you discard the token(s) and get your tech.


  • Correct for aa50 only, now used as a house rule in other games!

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 7
  • 29
  • 5
  • 3
  • 17
  • 15
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

38
Online

15.4k
Users

36.6k
Topics

1.5m
Posts