• Something I’ve noticed that the new retreat rules allow:

    Germany attacks Egypt on G1, with 1 inf + 1 arm from Libya, 1 inf + 1 art/arm from S. Eur and 1 fighter from Balkans.

    G gets 2 hits, UK gets 1 hit. G loses 1 inf (from Libya) AND retreats the armor back to Libya BUT continues the attack with 1 inf, 1 art from the transport and 1 fighter, against 1 UK fighter. You risk lesser odds (but still 96% to taking Egypt) but you save the armor for the next round.

  • '12

    Interesting.  When retreating, amphib must fight on, but you can choose to retreat the forces from land but NOT the air-support?  Is this specific to amphib assults?  Could you attack from land and air, retreat the land after 1 round but continue air assaults?  Not that I could think of a reason why one would want to do that, but your scenario is a desirable one.


  • @MrMalachiCrunch:

    Interesting.  When retreating, amphib must fight on, but you can choose to retreat the forces from land but NOT the air-support?  Is this specific to amphib assults?  Could you attack from land and air, retreat the land after 1 round but continue air assaults?   Not that I could think of a reason why one would want to do that, but your scenario is a desirable one.

    Ah, I failed to see that the fighter must retreat as well. In that case not much interesting anymore. 😞


  • How do you bring units from Algeria to Egypt on G1??? Doesn’t the TRN starts too far for that?

  • '12

    I believe Hobbes meant SEu.


  • @MrMalachiCrunch:

    I believe Hobbes meant SEu.

    Edited

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 5
  • 10
  • 9
  • 131
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

42
Online

15.4k
Users

36.6k
Topics

1.5m
Posts