• Not to make AA 1940 Global more complex but i was wondering how hard it would be to incorporate AA D Day and the like into the game. I havent seen D Day but i assume it is Normandy broken into different territories?? When you move units into this area on 1940 you could then divert them onto the D Day board game. Could this work at all, just bring the game mechanics of 1940 into Dday. Let me know what you think I have never tried before, but would like to know if anyone has and how well it was implemented.

Cheers

• You’d have to have some conversion rate from global units to D-Day units, and probably change around the D-Day rules.  And it’s assuming that D-Day will occur.  Aside from that, I haven’t tried it.

• Liaison TripleA '11 '10

It would be kind of pointless…. alot of times people just let Normandy be taken.

It’s not like they are leaving tanks and artillery on the front line there.

• Good point.  If Germany actually heavily defended Normandy the US could hit Southern France or somewhere else, making it pointless.

• Customizer

A long time ago, back when we just had the Classic MB version of A&A, I started working on an idea to break all territories into smaller sections so it wouldn’t just be one battle and you get the whole territory.  For example, the Eastern US territory would be broken down into all the different states so if an Axis attacked it, they would have to fight state to state in order to win that territory, and maybe some of the larger states could be split into two or three sections.  I thought this seemed more realistic than just one battle and you win the entire Eastern half of the United States.
    However, many problems became apparent fairly quickly.  First of all, I couldn’t always find more detailed maps of some of the territories like those in central and eastern Russia, territories in Africa, Southeast Asia, etc.