• TripleA is currently not working with the new forums.
  • Old uploads have been fixed.
Check out all the items on the migration to do list.

Unescorted Transport Question - QUICK ANSWER PLEASE!



  • Unescorted Transport in seazone.  Can one ship stop and destroy transport and rest of the ships pass through the seazone on same turn?

    Quick answer please!!!


  • Official Answers

    Yes.



  • Only in Non-Combat correct?  Or can one ship stop there and sink the transport and the others continue on to other combat?



  • during combat move



  • Kevin was succinct, but to elaborate if I understand properly:

    Transports by themselves, never block enemy movements. This means yes, you can have one ship move into the transport sea zone during combat moves and send other ships through that zone to other zones during combat moves. Or you can ignore the transport and move through it during non combat moves.

    Remember, killing a transport is a naval battle in that zone. This will prevent any coastal bombardments from that zone as a naval battle existed.


 

Usernames

On the old forums your display name would appear on all of your posts. For the time being, only your username will appear on posts. If your display name and username are drastically different, we recommend that you change your username. If you have trouble doing that, please contact @djensen.

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games