• @Fishmoto37:

@Idi:

@Fishmoto37:

@Idi:

What happens when the HUGE US fleet joins the UK fleet? Better buy a bunker……With the ratio # of transports to capitol ships on the board your group must be mostly ROOKs.

Sorry Idi, but I do not understand your statement about ratio # of transports. Whose transports are you referring to? Unseen in the photo is the U.S. navy with a large group of transports that are staging off Brazil. See new photo below.

Did the Germans sink the UK fleet on G1?

That is a negative. Only the CA in zone 91 was sunk on G1. By the way, the allies surrendered after six rounds in this game.

The Germans didn’t sink the UK fleet and they still won? WOW you and your players must really be all total newbs. Seeing a staging area off Brazil is one of the funnier notions I have seen on this sight. I especially like the USA players’ tank column parade up and down the East coast….very effective for American morale!

• Woah.  I wish I had Allied opponents like these.  I would give them better and more advice about what to do (especially for the key Allies USA player!) so they actually come back to play next time (6 Round KO, ugh)!  Maybe you should point them in the direction of the forum games here so they can cut their teeth and learn the rules first, eh?  Sucks to play a boardgame in real life and you don’t know what the hell you are doing.  I don’t like being told what to do either but since A+A is so damn long its sometimes easier to take advice from a vet player.

How did the Soviets get into Greece and S. Europe with all the forces you had positioned as the Germans?  At least the Russian player had some inkling as what to do in AAG40.  Let him play the US next time.

• '10

@Fishmoto37:

@M7574:

and how on earth did France get 3inf to TransJ?