Quick question



  • getting ready for first glabal game and am unclear on a little fact. Before the USA and Russia enters the war do they still collect their ipc’s and therefor able to build units?

    Thanks all

    Bill



  • does the sun rise in the morning?



  • Yes they do collect.



  • @ThomasJefferson:

    does the sun rise in the morning?

    Poor answer, in some locations on this planet, that answer is no.
    The sun is up for months, or the sun does not rise for months.

    @billinjackson:

    Before the USA and Russia enters the war do they still collect their ipc’s and therefor able to build units?

    Yes, they collect their income.

    Remember there is also NOs (National Objectives) that grant bonus income.

    For Russia and the US, they must be at war to collect this income. (Also keep in mind that incomes can be reduced from Convoy Raids (or Convoy attacks / Convoy Disruptions)).



  • Remember there is also NOs (National Objectives) that grant bonus income.
    For Russia and the US, they must be at war to collect this income.

    Isn’t there a NO stating that Russia gets 5 extra IPCs for NOT being at war with Germany? Or was it BEING at war? I can’t remember (Sorry don’t have the rule book handy)

    ~MadPup~



  • @MadPup77:

    Remember there is also NOs (National Objectives) that grant bonus income.
    For Russia and the US, they must be at war to collect this income.

    Isn’t there a NO stating that Russia gets 5 extra IPCs for NOT being at war with Germany? Or was it BEING at war? I can’t remember (Sorry don’t have the rule book handy)

    ~MadPup~

    It is 5IPC for being at war, with sz125 Axis warship free, own Archangel, no Allies units in original Russian territories.

    Germany has a ‘not at war’ NO.

    Russia and Japan have a ‘you better not break the peace treaty or 12IPCs get involved’ type of NO. (This is an AAG40 Alpha+.2 tryout rule.)



  • @BadSpeller:

    @BadSpeller:

    Remember there is also NOs (National Objectives) that grant bonus income.
    For Russia and the US, they must be at war to collect this income.

    @MadPup77:

    Isn’t there a NO stating that Russia gets 5 extra IPCs for NOT being at war with Germany? Or was it BEING at war? I can’t remember (Sorry don’t have the rule book handy)

    ~MadPup~

    It is 5IPC for being at war, with sz125 Axis warship free, own Archangel, no Allies units in original Russian territories.

    Germany has a ‘not at war’ NO.

    Russia and Japan have a ‘you better not break the peace treaty or 12IPCs get involved’ type of NO. (This is an AAG40 Alpha+.2 tryout rule.)

    Thanks! Now I remember.  😉

    ~MadPup~



  • @BadSpeller:

    @ThomasJefferson:

    does the sun rise in the morning?

    Poor answer, in some locations on this planet, that answer is no.
    The sun is up for months, or the sun does not rise for months.

    😄 :lol:


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 2
  • 15
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 13
  • 11
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

53
Online

13.7k
Users

34.1k
Topics

1.3m
Posts