Does the US receive 30 or 40 IPCs during its wartime economy and if Western United States is captured, does Japan gain 50 IPCs from the territory per turn? if not whats the purpose of the ‘50’ on the map.
my apologies if this has already been answered. I had no luck finding the thread
the 50 IPC label should be ignored… when AAP40 came out it was said that the US wartime economy boost was the income of WUS going from 10 to 50 IPC… then the rule was clarified to say that the economy boost was an NO, not actual territory income, so that Japan would not get the extra territory income for capturing the territory (since it’s now an NO). Also, the extra IPCs are not subject to convoy damage.
Now with Alpha +2, US gets 30 IPC bonus instead of the 40 IPC, although it has not yet been officially decided whether or not the Alpha +2 NOs should apply (as is) to the half-games as well (other rules do, and setup too (perhaps with some minor modification e.g. ANZ units in egypt)).
Many things have changed, many times, from the OOB rules, not to mention there were many typos on the OOB materials to begin with.