Rules clarification on carriers and planes + a sea zone



  • Hi, here is the scenario i am confused about. I had an argument over it with my allied opponent:  player 1 sends 2 subs to attack a carrier in a sea zone, say north of Norway. Norway is attacked by player 1 also.  The sea battle is conducted first and the carrier is destroyed by the subs. The fighters on the carrier can’t hit the sub and must land.

    Question: Can the fighters land on Norway and help defend against the attack?  Where in the rulebook is this clarified, I can’t find it.

    Question 2: Is sea zone 3 considered adjacent to the UK Isle land territory. i.e. can ships be constructed there with just a complex on UK?

    Thanks!  🙂



  • UK can build in every sea zone that surrounds it.

    as far as i know…… the planes can not be part of 2 different combat results. technically, the landing would occur at the end of the conduct combat round or beginning of non-combat.  so whatever the results are from the combat round decides if landing can occur…

    can someone post the rules on this… page # maybe



  • @Miket2424:

    Question: Can the fighters land on Norway and help defend against the attack?  Where in the rulebook is this clarified, I can’t find it.

    No. Page 27 of the manual: if the carrier is destroyed in combat the fighters have 1 movement to a friendly territory, island or carrier. This movement occurs after all combats are resolved and before the attackers Noncombat movement.


  • Official Answers

    @Miket2424:

    Question 2: Is sea zone 3 considered adjacent to the UK Isle land territory. i.e. can ships be constructed there with just a complex on UK?

    Yes.



  • Indeed SZ 3 is adjacent. And they could have made a little effort to make this clearer on the board…. At least IL did on his custom maps…


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 4
  • 10
  • 11
  • 2
  • 38
  • 3
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games

60
Online

13.5k
Users

33.8k
Topics

1.3m
Posts