USE THE ALPHA 3.9 RULES FOR EUROPE - They are substantially better.
Everything works properly and is covered by Alpha 3.9, with 3 exceptions.
1. France starts with 2 less IPC’s (17?) becuase French-Indo-China is not included
2. Russia gets + 9 IPC’s a turn from it’s eastern territories
3. USA only collects NO’s represented on the European side of the board
Don’t ask me why Krieghund/Larry thinks it’s ok to give Russia + IPC’s from other maps, but not America or France. 😛
They’re response so far has been that ‘somehow’ it makes sense.
They get +9 but lose the 2 infrantry bonus each turn comming from novosibirsk so they only gain 3IPC per turn.