😄
In the movie; Battle of the Bulge, there is a scene where the german generals are discussing this story about the chocolate cake, still very fresh, ( I think they may have actually eaten it) and saying if the Americans have ample resources to spend on shipping cake to their soldiers then we are lost. Something to that effect anyway.
Another story, off topic, sorta, is that some bomber crews were talking about all the different kinds of ordanance that we were dropping on germany, and one crewman said, “We’ve dropped everything but the kitchen sink!” So on the next mission, you guessed it, they brought along a kitchen sink and threw it out one of the side gun windows during Bombs Away! :roll:
Question to Krieghund
-
"SZ A - SZ B - SZ C
In A we got a AC and a sub, in b there are 100 enemy Battleships, in C there are some valuable targets you want to hit with air. You may fly now 2 Ftr in there, needing there total range of 4, and attack B with just the sub. This would be a legal move, cause the sub has the chance of killing all enemy BB."
Is this legal on Revised? I’m assuming yes (my memory recalls you answering it a long time ago) but I can’t find the topic and I want to be sure.
-
Yes, it’s legal.
-
Thank you for the quick answer.
You might want to consider adding this issue to the Revised FAQ/Errata (just using the wording on the AA50 manual would do it). This issue turns up every once in a while on forums.