Alpha Plus.1 - NO when the Soviet Union becomes at War with Japan & vice versa



  • I’m confused on the verbiage used in Alpha Plus.1 on the two NO for the Soviets & the Japanese involving the treaty between them.

    Both states “Collect 12 IPCs, once, and at the beginning of the turn following a declaration of war by Japan on the Soviet Union or (the Soviet Union on Japan).”

    Should it read; “Collect 12 IPCs, at once, and at the beginning of the turn following a declaration of war by Japan on the Soviet Union or (the Soviet Union on Japan).”

    Implying that the 12 IPCs are awarded twice, immediately & at the next turn.

    Or….

    Should it read; “Collect 12 IPCs, once, at the beginning of the turn following a declaration of war by Japan on the Soviet Union or (the Soviet Union on Japan).” Omitting the word and.

    Implying the 12 IPCs are awarded only once.


  • Official Q&A

    The second one.



  • This applies to the WHOLE game, not just prior to turn 4 correct?  This could happen on Turn 7 or 8 so to speak.


  • Official Q&A

    There is no time limit.



  • @GrayBlaZe:

    I’m confused on the verbiage used in Alpha Plus.1 on the two NO for the Soviets & the Japanese involving the treaty between them.

    Both states “Collect 12 IPCs, once, and at the beginning of the turn following a declaration of war by Japan on the Soviet Union or (the Soviet Union on Japan).”

    Should it read; “Collect 12 IPCs, at once, and at the beginning of the turn following a declaration of war by Japan on the Soviet Union or (the Soviet Union on Japan).”

    Implying that the 12 IPCs are awarded twice, immediately & at the next turn.

    Or….

    Should it read; “Collect 12 IPCs, once, at the beginning of the turn following a declaration of war by Japan on the Soviet Union or (the Soviet Union on Japan).” Omitting the word and.

    Implying the 12 IPCs are awarded only once.

    Krieg, you said the second one… Is that after or before the “Or…” because I was a little confused by this as well. The way it reads makes it seem like whoever gets attacked will be paid twice, getting 24IPCs


  • Official Q&A

    After the “or”.



  • @Krieghund:

    After the “or”.

    Gracias. Might want to re-word that on the original post so there isn’t anymore confusion.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

59
Online

13.9k
Users

34.2k
Topics

1.3m
Posts