Multinational Carrier operations questions.



  • As I understand (understood) it if two friendly power are both at war, they can:

    1. Land on each others carriers

    2. Defend together

    3. Launch attacks on each of their turns (i.e. 1 U.K. ftr, 1 russian ftr and 1 USA carrier).

    Can some one please clarify because I was informed that this is not possible.

    thanks in advance.



  • Slathosar is trolling. He does not know the rules.

    You can share carriers with allies if both are not neutral with respect to each other.


  • Official Q&A

    1. Yes.

    2. Yes.

    3. Yes, but each unit attacks on its own turn.  If the carrier attacks, the fighters are cargo and cannot fight.



  • @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    Slathosar is trolling. He does not know the rules.

    You can share carriers with allies if both are not neutral with respect to each other.

    Neutral USSR can’t land on UK carriers until R4 when they go to war.

    I said “if they are NOT neutral.”



  • @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    Slathosar is trolling. He does not know the rules.

    You can share carriers with allies if both are not neutral with respect to each other.

    Neutral USSR can’t land on UK carriers until R4 when they go to war.

    I said “if they are NOT neutral.”

    USSR IS neutral though

    Not when it declares war on Japan



  • @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    Slathosar is trolling. He does not know the rules.

    You can share carriers with allies if both are not neutral with respect to each other.

    Neutral USSR can’t land on UK carriers until R4 when they go to war.

    I said “if they are NOT neutral.”

    USSR IS neutral though

    Not when it declares war on Japan

    Not anymore SFB

    Neutral means not at war with anyone. If Russia is at war with japan, it is not neutral by definition.



  • @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    @SalothSar:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    Slathosar is trolling. He does not know the rules.

    You can share carriers with allies if both are not neutral with respect to each other.

    Neutral USSR can’t land on UK carriers until R4 when they go to war.

    I said “if they are NOT neutral.”

    USSR IS neutral though

    Not when it declares war on Japan

    Not anymore SFB

    Neutral means not at war with anyone. If Russia is at war with japan, it is not neutral by definition.

    Being at war in the Pacific theater does not apply to the European theater.

    Yeah. They can land on UK carriers if the UK carriers are in the Pacific. If you had read the thread, you would have seen that.



  • We were talking about if it CAN happen, not if it is a good idea or likely to happen


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 7
  • 10
  • 3
  • 6
  • 4
  • 8
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

58
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts