Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Japan attacks USA 1st turn…



  • Japan attacks USA 1st turn…

    then the USA gets it’s 82 IPC on it’s 1st turn?

    Japan attacks USSR 1st turn…

    then the USSR still may not attack Germany until it’s 4th turn?

    on the 1st turn do you get your initial IPC’s as setup has listed or do you get your initial IPC’s after losses to your territories if any by other’s 1st turn attacks?

    no one gets Natl Obj bonus’ on 1st turn is that right?

    if you attack with a carrier a/c, the a/c has no attack value but it does take 2 hits correct?
    in an attack, are you allowed in defending to take 2 hits off your a/c first even though it may mean that your aircraft have no place to land and then they die becz there is no place to land?


  • Official Answers

    @Shakespeare:

    Japan attacks USA 1st turn…

    then the USA gets it’s 82 IPC on it’s 1st turn?

    It collects 82 IPCs (assuming it still has all of its territories) on its first turn.  It can only spend the 52 IPCs it has.

    @Shakespeare:

    Japan attacks USSR 1st turn…

    then the USSR still may not attack Germany until it’s 4th turn?

    Correct, unless Germany and/or Italy declare war on it before then.

    @Shakespeare:

    on the 1st turn do you get your initial IPC’s as setup has listed or do you get your initial IPC’s after losses to your territories if any by other’s 1st turn attacks?

    You get your initial IPCs at the beginning of the game, so territory losses have no effect on your first turn IPCs.

    @Shakespeare:

    no one gets Natl Obj bonus’ on 1st turn is that right?

    No one starts the game with them.  They can be collected at the end of turn one.

    @Shakespeare:

    if you attack with a carrier a/c, the a/c has no attack value but it does take 2 hits correct?

    Correct.  However, there must be at least one unit with an attack value involved in the attack.

    @Shakespeare:

    in an attack, are you allowed in defending to take 2 hits off your a/c first even though it may mean that your aircraft have no place to land and then they die becz there is no place to land?

    Yes.  You may also do so when attacking.



  • Thank you again.


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 9
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games

15
Online

13.2k
Users

33.5k
Topics

1.3m
Posts