I would say no for this version of the game… but there are some house rules out there and some other tournament games where it is allowed, check those. in this version its probably too complicated, We have used the Joint Strike Advantage in thos game where US uses both his and UK’s units in an attack, works ok as a one time option… but the rules state it must be declared during russia turn so Germany gets to prepare for it.
Submarine Sneak Attack
Lets say there is a british submarine against a Jap AC with 2 fighters on it.
If the submarine attacks and successfully sneaks, are all the enemy units destroyed? Or only the AC gets destroyed?
Fighters are always defending in the air, so only the carrier is destroyed. However, if the fighters cannot find a place to land within one space, they are also lost.
That means to say, the person with the fighters can move 1 space even when its not his turn?
Yes, that’s correct. The move is done after the attacker finishes all battles, but before the attacker makes any noncombat movements.