Thanks again for the help. I am playing a very close league game so I am sure it was my opponent that asked the same question.
Query: G1 sub in SZ125 affects USSR NO?
As per title, if i place a German sub (etc) in SZ125 in G1, and dont attack the USSR in G1, does the USSR NO get cancelled? ie: the USSR NO whereby they get 5 IPC’s from having sz125 clear of enemy vessels.
I’m asking because germany & USSR start w a non-aggression pact, so i assume germany is not considered “enemy” until the DOW.
PS: playing germany/italy in our first a&a global game - any hot tips??
The USSR does not get that NO until it is at war. To get that NO, USSR has to be at war, have SZ 125 clear of Axis warships, must control Archangel AND have no other allied forces in any territories originally controlled by USSR.
So, until the USSR is at war, it doesn’t matter if Axis warships are in SZ 125 or not.
Furthermore, the USSR must be at war with a European Axis power (Germany and/or Italy). This will be in the errata.
When will the errata be published official?
Hopefully, sometime this month.