2 aircraft carrier questions



  • ok i got two questions.

    1-i used two kamikazies on my friends aircraft carriers with 4 fighters on it and was successful. he said that his fighters could fly to a nearby island or another carrier in a different sea zone. is that true?

    2-if i have fighters on an aircraft carrier, can i move the carrier 2 or 3 seazones and then fly my fighters 4 movements? my friend says no but i beg to differ!!

    thank you

    cheers 😎



  • @dan_the_irish_man:

    2-if i have fighters on an aircraft carrier, can i move the carrier 2 or 3 seazones and then fly my fighters 4 movements? my friend says no but i beg to differ!!

    Your friend is correct. By moving your carrier and then launching your fighters you effectively extend the range of your fighters. This rule extends to landing fighters on an aircraft carrier as well during non-combat movement. You cannot land on a carrier and then move the carrier.



  • ssolie is correct, your planes under no condition, can they move more than 4 territories on your turn. If they were on an allied carrier then on the allies turn the carrier moves, on your turn you can move the plane 4.

    When a carrier is sunk the planes can move one space. So if a carrier was in an adjacent territory or an island with an airbase yes the planes could land there. The planes could not fly to the adjacent territory then land on an island without an airbase.

    BB


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 3
  • 13
  • 5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 15
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

45
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts