Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Clarification of USSR NO`s



  • I have a dilema. Does USSR recieves 2 aditional infantry in Novosibirsk when at war in Global, and does USSR recieves 5 IPC if at war with Japan (USSR attacked JAPAN). I think it states somewhere in the rule book, that only a state of war with a European axis power gives the USSR that 5 IPC bonus.



  • Does USSR recieves 2 aditional infantry in Novosibirsk when at war in Global

    No, this only applies to the Europe game. In Global you get 18 inf on the eastern borders with Manchuria.

    does USSR recieves 5 IPC if at war with Japan

    No, it needs to be war with either or both of the Euro-axis (ie Germany or Italy).



  • @13thguardsriflediv:

    No, it needs to be war with either or both of the Euro-axis (ie Germany or Italy).

    Has this been offically changed, and if it has, could you provide a link to where this has been stated



  • @Clyde85:

    @13thguardsriflediv:

    No, it needs to be war with either or both of the Euro-axis (ie Germany or Italy).

    Has this been offically changed, and if it has, could you provide a link to where this has been stated

    Krieg said it’ll be in the FAQ



  • @calvinhobbesliker:

    Krieg said it’ll be in the FAQ

    Has the FAQ come out yet?



  • @Clyde85:

    @calvinhobbesliker:

    Krieg said it’ll be in the FAQ

    Has the FAQ come out yet?

    No



  • Then it is just a house-rule, and all house-rules are equal.



  • @Razor:

    Then it is just a house-rule, and all house-rules are equal.

    No. Krieg’s clarifications and statements that something is an erratum is greater than most ridiculous house rules, and makes more sense.



  • However, until an offical document comes out, stating that things are other then orignally printed, the rule stands as is



  • @Clyde85:

    However, until an offical document comes out, stating that things are other then orignally printed, the rule stands as is

    You can go that route if you want but don’t be surprised if it just helps you smash the axis even more.  Russia is already hard enough to crack if a smart allied player is in control of it.  If you give it five more points a turn for just declaring war on Japan it just stacks the odds more in favor of the allies.



  • @Frank:

    You can go that route if you want but don’t be surprised if it just helps you smash the axis even more.  Russia is already hard enough to crack if a smart allied player is in control of it.  If you give it five more points a turn for just declaring war on Japan it just stacks the odds more in favor of the allies.

    Or, you could look at it as the Japanese player has to take at least 5 far eastern tt from the soviets to balance things out, because the Soviets may be a tough nut to crack with a smart player, but a smart Axis player should be able to find way around it  🙂


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 30
  • 4
  • 7
  • 7
  • 2
  • 107
  • 7
  • 14
I Will Never Grow Up Games

46
Online

13.2k
Users

33.4k
Topics

1.3m
Posts