The second question is about the 2 canals. For Panama Canal, the rulebook has explicitly listed that Paanama territory has to be controlled at the beginning of the turn for the naval units to use the canal. However, I couldn’t find this condition for Suez Canal in the rulebook. So, I’d like to know if my naval units can use Suez Canal on the same turn that I just conquered it?
Thanks for your attention. 🙂
It is generaly accepted that you have to own both Egypt and Syria at the begining of your turn in order to use the Suez Canal. I don’t recall if it is stated in the rule book.