if you make a sub submerge, does it still convoy? I just kinda assumed it does.
You mean disrupt convoy?
Yes, it does. The decision to submerge is a decision for the Conduct Combat Phase only.
Physically it is removed from the battle strip and placed back on the map.
Convoy disruption takes place later in the Collect Income phase.
The rules specifically state on page 34 that UK NO IPCs go to the Europe economy, and there is no provision in the rules for any IPCs to be transferred between the two economies under any circumstances.
Tragically, there are not enough japanese roundels to do this (later in the game).
What’s even more tragic (or fortunate depending on how you look at it) is that I have 10 differe A&A’s so a lack of control markers for the big 5 is never an issue. A lack of ANZAC markers on the other hand…
It sure dont work that way in the Pacific, if Japan attack neutral DEI, then Japan is suddenly at war with everybody, even neutral USA.
Not immediately. Japan is only at war with UK/ANZAC. The US is allowed to declare war on Japan on its next turn. The same thing applies here. If Italy declares war on the USSR, the USSR is allowed to declare war on Germany on its next turn, but it is not immediately at war with Germany.