Another transport loading question.



  • Here’s the situation. The US lauches a successful attack on sz6 and invades Korea.  The next turn Japan counter attacks sz6 and clears it of US boats, but Japan also loses all the attacking forces, so the transport survives.  Japan then places 2 destryers in sz6.  Can the transport load the troops from korea and move to Okinawa and launch an amphibious assualt there, or is the sz6 now considered hostile thus preventing the troops from being loaded?


  • Official Q&A

    The sea zone is hostile.  The transport must leave the sea zone in combat movement, unless other US units attack the destroyers.  In any case, no units may be loaded there.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 2
  • 9
  • 13
  • 7
  • 11
  • 4
  • 4
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

49
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts