Dutch are allies. You don’t need to convert these territories to uk or Anzac control to land fighters on them. The fighters can be landed the same turn as the troops.
Are you sure? looking at the rules i see under Dutch Territories in the pacific rulebook that They are treated as friendly to allies except for UK/ANZAC guardianship. under friendly neutrals it says you may not attack a friendly neutral or fly air units over it, but may move land units onto it in noncombat.
I assume friendly meant friendly neutral. So we assumed that until the dutch territory has been controlled since the start of your turn by an ally, you can’t land on it. I would love some clarification on this if anyone has it (preferably with a rule’s citation!) thanks everyone!
I’m sure. Dutch aren’t friendly neutral. Although the rulebook doesn’t make this as clear as I would like. Most convincing bit is here:
These two powers also have an arrangement with the
Dutch government in exile (Holland having been captured
by Germany) and have taken guardianship of the Dutch
territories in the Pacific.