Yes. You repair complexes at the start of the turn, use them at the end.
Upgrading Industrial Complexes
Krieg you may be better to answer this than anyone…
When upgrading a minor industrial complex to a major, when does it take effect? Start or end of turn?
It is not stated in the Pacific rulebook, and the Europe book was underhandedly taken home with our Allies-playing cousins.
Please tell me beginning of turn… right? I mean you are not actually buying a new one to place at the end of your turn, and it seems somewhat analagous to repairing an IC at the start of your turn.
calvinhobbesliker last edited by
It takes effect at the end of your turn, analogous to how you can’t use a factory the turn you build it, you can’t use air/naval bases the turn you capture them, you can’t build factories or land planes in territories you just took this turn.
That is a reasonable explanation. Though I do not like it.