For Russia …… Slash and burn, move the factory back one spot, then there is nothing for the Axis to Capture.
For China … destroyed!!! anything would have to be rebuild.
For Germany & Japan …damaged, pay for repairs this would also be the fate of the rest of the Axis and Allied Industrial Complexes
This is just my thoughts on the subject
Upgrading Industrial Complexes
Krieg you may be better to answer this than anyone…
When upgrading a minor industrial complex to a major, when does it take effect? Start or end of turn?
It is not stated in the Pacific rulebook, and the Europe book was underhandedly taken home with our Allies-playing cousins.
Please tell me beginning of turn… right? I mean you are not actually buying a new one to place at the end of your turn, and it seems somewhat analagous to repairing an IC at the start of your turn.
calvinhobbesliker last edited by
It takes effect at the end of your turn, analogous to how you can’t use a factory the turn you build it, you can’t use air/naval bases the turn you capture them, you can’t build factories or land planes in territories you just took this turn.
That is a reasonable explanation. Though I do not like it.